Subscribe to David’s Newsletter

Take A Peek!

Check out my Novels—take a peek inside. On each of the Book pages, click on the image and it will take you to a preview of the first few chapters.
Use the navigation on the left or top, or click a link below:

Sci-Fi / Fantasy
Thrillers, Mysteries, Suspense

About David Wind, Author of Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels, Thriller & Mystery Books

When my first book was published in 1981, I had no idea where I was headed. Since then, I’ve published thirty-eight novels, including science fiction & Fantasy, mystery, thriller and suspense novels. I shares my house with his wife, Bonnie, and dog Alfie, a sub-standard poodle (email David for an explanation).

My newest release is the sci-fi fantasy series, Tales Of Nevaeh. All three books have reached well into the Amazon Top 100 best seller rankings in several categories including Young Adult. The first book of the series, Born To Magic, has received numerous 5 star reviews. Both the second book of the series, The Dark Masters, and the third Book, TRINITY: The Battle For Nevaeh, have all received high praise.

My fantasy, Queen Of Knights, was a #2 best seller on the Amazon bestseller lists for historical fantasy and medieval fantasy, and his sci-fi paranormal, Infinity’s Doorway, has received wide acclaim.

When I  formally left traditional publishing to become an independently published writer, I published Angels In Mourning,  my ‘homage’ to the old time private detective books of the 50’s and the 60’s. Angels is a modern day take on the old style hard-boiled detective. In April of that year, Angels In Mourning won the Book of the Month Reader’s Choice Award.

I wrote medical thriller, The Cured,  with Terese Ramin. The idea for this medical legal thriller came shortly after the death of a close friend and I couldn’t help but wonder about the medication… Click here to learn more

My previous suspense thrillers are The Hyte Maneuver, (a Literary guild alternate selection); The Sokova Convention, The Morrisy Manifest.   And Down will Come Baby, Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep and Shadows, are formula style  Suspense novels.


Visit my Author Page

               Follow David  on

Facebook at


David’s Goodreads Author Page

Follow David on BookBub

About David Wind, Author of Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels, Tales Of Nevaeh, Volumes 1-3

Indie Author Land FREE KINDLE BOOKS AND TIPS Book Hippo ENovelAuthorsatwork


Writers Organizations: Authors Guild | SFWA (Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America) | MWA (Mystery Writers of America) | MWA-New York | Novelists, Inc. | ITW (International Thriller Writers) | RWA